Personal Information Collection Statement

PERSONAL INFORMATION COLLECTION STATEMENT FOR BIG BIG CHANNEL SERVICE (“PICS”)

1. This PICS applies only to information submitted and collected through your use of our website www.bigbigchannel.com.hk (our “Site”) or your registration and use of the Big Big Channel service (our “Service”) provided by Big Big Channel Limited (“we”, “us” or “our”). By submitting your personal identifiable information, you agree to this PICS, as amended from time to time. This PICS is incorporated into and forms part of our Terms of Service (“TOS”). Please also refer to the terms and conditions of our Privacy Policy as set out on http://corporate.tvb.com/html/privacy.html.

2. We regularly review this PICS and may from time to time amend its terms and conditions by updating http://www.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/pics. By continuing to use our Service after any amendments to this PICS, you are agreeing to this PICS as revised, so please do visit http://www.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/pics periodically for updates.

COLLECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

3. We collect your personal data when you apply for our Service or register to be a user of our Service. It is also the case that data relating to your use of our Site and Service are collected from you when you use our Site and Service.

4. Personal information that we may collect from you includes (a) information you provide when you register to be a user of our Service or request/purchase a product or service from us, including your salutation, first name and surname, address, telephone numbers, gender, email address, identification card number and/or copy, year of birth, username and password, and payment information such as bank account; (b) information you provide to us when you use our Site and Service including messages and comments sent by you, images or videos uploaded or contributed by you; (c) information you provide to our customer service and support or during other customer communications; (d) information about your computer, phone or other web enabled device (collectively, the “Device”), which may include mobile app token, the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-location and location of your device, device type/manufacturer, Internet Protocol (IP) address (and domain names), operating system type and version, network type, and Internet service providers; and (e) information about your usage of our Site and Service, which may include the time/duration and the contents and pages visited or our Service used (access log).

USE OF PERSONAL DATA

5. It is entirely voluntary for you to provide personal data, but if you want us to process your application or registration to our Service, you must provide to us the personal data marked as “mandatory”. Personal data provided by you will be used by us for the following purposes and any purposes related to and/or for the furtherance of any of these purposes (collectively “Purposes”):
(a) application, administration, continuation and termination of the use of our Service;
(b) enabling the provision of our Service;
(c) processing and completing transactions requested by you;
(d) providing you with news, notices and other communications of our Service such as features, content, technical notices, updates, security alerts, etc;
(e) conducting credit reference checks;
(f) processing billing and payment, determining amounts outstanding, and, if necessary, collection of outstanding payments;
(g) enabling the daily operation of and managing your user’s accounts in relation to our Service;
(h) handling and following up service calls, enquiries and complaints;
(i) verification of your identity;
(j) meeting the requirements to make disclosure to any governmental authority in Hong Kong and overseas jurisdictions under the requirements of any law binding on us;
(k) enabling us to provide other services better tailored to your needs;
(l) enabling us to provide you with the most effective service in different locations, devices, connectivity and situations;
(m) helping us to monitor and analyze trends, usage and activities in connection with our Service;
(n) enabling us to detect, investigate and/or prevent unauthorized or illegal activities;
(o) conducting research in relation to our Service provided by us;
(p) enabling us to better understand the demographics of our users;
(q) performing statistical analysis of your behavior and interest in any service provided by us; and
(r) any other purposes as may be agreed by you from time to time.

6. You warrant to: (a) provide us true, accurate, current and complete personal data about yourself; and (b) update the foregoing data from time to time. We may suspend or terminate your user account or refuse your access to our Service or any part thereof without notice if we suspect that you have breached this provision.

7. If it becomes necessary that we have to take action against you for any reason whatsoever including without limitation recovering from you any money you owe us, you expressly agree that the personal data provided by you can be relied upon in identifying and taking legal action against you.

DISCLOSURE

8. While we will take all practicable and reasonable steps to protect personal data from unauthorized or accidental access, disclosure, misuse or processing, or from alteration, destruction or loss, we may transfer/assign such data to the following parties:
(a) any actual or proposed assignee, transferee or successor of or to our rights in respect of your personal data if we decide to sell any relevant part of business;
(b) any agents, suppliers, contractors, professional advisors, insurers, other network operators or third party service providers who provide administrative, telecommunications, computer and other services to us and/or the relevant service(s) in connection with our Service;
(c) any person to whom we are under an obligation to make disclosure under the requirement of any law binding on us or for the purposes of any guidelines or codes of practice issued by regulatory or other authorities with which we are expected to comply;
(d) governmental authorities or other third parties assisting us detecting, investigating, preventing or otherwise addressing fraud, security, or technical issues.

9. If we become involved in a merger, acquisition, or any form of sale of some or all of our assets, we will ensure the confidentiality of any of your personal data involved (if any) in such transactions and provide reasonable notice before your personal data are transferred and becomes subject to a different      privacy     policy. An     update     to      this     PICS     will     be     posted     on  http://www.bigbigchannel.com.hk/en/pics subsequently.

10. If necessary, we may transfer your personal data to places outside Hong Kong for carrying out the Purposes (or the directly related purposes) specified above, for which the personal data were collected. Where such a transfer is performed, it will be done in compliance with the prevailing requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Cap 486 of the laws of Hong Kong.

USE OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA IN DIRECT MARKETING

11. We intend to use your personal data for direct marketing purposes, and we may not so use your personal data unless we have received your consent (which includes an indication of no objection). Subject to your consent, we may use your salutation, first name and surname, address, telephone numbers, gender, age, email address, and record of use of Service for marketing of the following services and products:
(a) our products and services and/or the products and services of any company within the TVB Group;
(b) news, rewards, promotions and events related to or offered by us and/or the TVB Group, such as Television Broadcasts Limited and MyTV Super Limited;
(c) joint promotion, rewards and events with merchants and business partners or other third parties offering discount and other benefits to users of our Service, from and in relation to goods and services of or relating to the following industries: entertainment, media and public relations, telecommunications, retail, leisure and sports, food and beverage, transportation and tourism, software and games, education, environmental, health and wellness, non-profit, information technology, social networking, parenting, financial and property.

12. If you do not wish us to use your personal data for direct marketing at any time, please email us at enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk. We shall remove your personal data from our archive within fourteen (14) days after we receive your notification.

COOKIES

13. Cookies are small bits of information that are automatically stored on your Device when you visit our Site. A cookie can be used to identify a Device, but it is not used to collect personal information of an individual user of our Site. The information collected by “cookies” is anonymous aggregated research data and contain no name or address information or any information that will enable anyone to contact you via telephone, email or any other means.  Some of the cookies are required by our Site to enable you to transact whilst other cookies enable us to give you an enhanced, personalized browsing experience. Whilst most web browsers automatically accept cookies, you can edit your browser options to block them. However, if you do so, you may not be able to use some of the functions or access certain areas of our Site. By using our Site, you consent to the use of these cookies.

SECURITY OF PERSONAL DATA

14. Except as provided in paragraphs 8 to 10 above, your personal data will be accessed only by our employees or contractors who are authorized to do so. Employees and contractors designated to handle personal data will be instructed to do so only in accordance with this PICS. We have implemented reasonable security measures to safeguard your personal data from unauthorized access, disclosure, use and modification. Please be aware, however, that despite our efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable, and no transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be completely secure.

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA

15. We will retain your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes for which such data was collected. We will then destroy such data unless their retention is required to satisfy legal, regulatory or accounting requirements or to protect our interests.

ACCESS TO AND UPDATE OF PERSONAL DATA

16. You may at any time:
(a) request access to and correct personal data relating to you in any of our records;
(b) ask us to remove your personal data from any active mailing or distribution list; or
(c) cease to use your personal data and terminate your use of our Service subject to our Terms of Service.
17. To exercise any of your foregoing rights, please email us at enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk marking your communication “Confidential” and specifying our Service that you have registered. In response, we may ask you to provide certain details about yourself so that we can be sure you are the person to whom the personal data refers. We may charge you a reasonable fee for processing such access requests.

GENERAL

18. Our Site and Service may include links to other services or sites. This PICS applies to our Site and Service only. You are exposed to cookies that are not our responsibility when you access to linked sites or other services, and any information you submit to linked sites or other services will be subject to the privacy policies of those sites or services (if any). You are advised to review the relevant policies carefully before providing any information to those linked sites or services.

19. If you wish to contact us directly, please email us at enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk. All information, other than the personal data that you send through this email, will not be considered or treated as confidential information. Do not send us through this email any information, ideas, suggestions, proposals or comments that you consider confidential or that you want to be treated as confidential.

20.Your telephone conversations with our staff may be recorded, retained and used as evidence by us without further notice.

21. If any part of this PICS shall be deemed unlawful or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed to be severable from this PICS and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any of the remaining provision of this PICS.

22. This PICS shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong. Disputes arising herefrom shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

23. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese version of this PICS, the English version shall prevail.

Last Update: 6 July 2017

Loading...

To ensure we get your application,
please do not close the window until you see the confirmation message.

个人资料收集声明

大台网服务个人资料收集声明(「本声明」)

1. 本声明只适用于通过使用或登记由Big Big Channel Limited(大台网有限公司)(「我们」)提供的网站(www.bigbigchannel.com.hk)(「本网站」)及/或大台网(Big Big Channel)服务(「本服务」)而由您提交及经我们所收集的个人资料。您一经提交个人资料,即表示您同意接受本声明及其不时更新的版本约束。本声明属于《大台网(Big Big Channel)服务条款》不可分割的部份;并请一并参阅我们于http://corporate.tvb.com/html/privacy.html的《私隐政策》条款。

2. 我们会定期检视本声明,并不时于/sc/pics刊登其更新版本。如您于我们更新本声明后仍继续使用本服务及/或本网站,即表示您同意受该更新版本约束。因此,请您定期浏览/sc/pics以参阅本声明的最新版本。

个人资料的收集

3. 我们于您申请本服务或登记作为本服务的用户时收集您的个人资料。此外,当您使用本网站及本服务时,我们会收集您有关的使用数据。

4. 我们所收集您的个人资料包括(a)当您登记成为本服务的用户或从我们处要求/购买产品或服务时,您所提供的资料,包括您的称谓、姓名、地址、电话号码、性别、电邮地址、身份证/护照号码/及或副本、出生年份、用户名称及密码,及付费资讯(如银行户口);(b)当您使用本网站及本服务时提供予我们的资料包括您送出的讯息及批评、图片,或您上载或提供的影片;(c)您提供及支持我们客户服务或于交流过程中提供的资料;(d)有关您电脑、电话或其他网络兼容的装置(统称「该等装置」)的资讯,包括流动应用程序代码、浏览器的类别及配置、语言设定、地理位置及装置所处的位置、装置类别/生产商、网际网络协议地址(IP)(及域名)、操作系统类别及版本、网络类别及互联网服务供应商;及(e)有关您使用本网站及本服务的记录,或会包括所使用的时间及所浏览过的网页及所使用过的服务(登入记录)。

个人资料的使用

5. 您提交个人资料应属于完全自愿性质,但如您需要我们为您处理本服务的申请或登记,您必须提供所有注明为「必须填写」的个人资料。您所提供的个人资料将会用于以下目的及其他与以下目的相关及/或为促进以下目的的其他目的(统称「该等目的」):
(a) 为申请、执行、继续及终止本服务的使用;
(b) 为提供本服务;
(c) 为进行及完成您要求的交易;
(d) 为提供予您本服务的消息、通告及其他通讯,例如专题、内容、技术通知、最新消息、安全警报等;
(e) 为进行信用审查;
(f) 为开具发票、进行付款及计算及收取任何欠款(如有);
(g) 为维持您与本服务有关的用户账号的日常运作及管理;
(h) 为处理及跟进查询及投诉;
(i) 为核实您的身份;
(j) 为遵守任何管辖我们之法律的要求而向香港及海外的政府或监管机关作出披露;
(k) 为使我们能提供更切合您需要的服务;
(l) 为使我们能于各种位置、装置、连接点及情况下为您提供最有效的服务;
(m) 为我们所提供的本服务的趋势、使用及活动进行监测及研究调查;
(n) 为我们能侦测、调查及/或防止未经许可或非法的活动;
(o) 进行与本服务有关的研究;
(p) 为使我们更了解我们的用户人口分布;
(q) 就您对我们所提供本服务的行为及对本服务的兴趣进行统计分析;
(r) 任何其他您不时同意的目的。

6. 您保证:(a)提供真实的、准确的、实时的及完整的个人资料予我们,及(b)不时更新以上资料。如我们怀疑您违反本条款,我们有权暂停或终止您的用户账号或拒絶您登入本服务或其任何部份,而不须另行通知。

7. 如我们认为有需要向您提出任何行动(包括但不限于向您追讨欠款或其他原因),您明确同意我们可以依据您提供的个人资料作识别您的身份及向您提出法律诉讼之用。

披露

8. 我们将采取实际及合理的措施保护您的个人资料,免被未获授权人士或第三方意外取得、公开、误用、处理、更改、销毁或遗失,惟我们或会转移/转让该等资料予以下人士:
(a) 当我们决定出售任何相关的业务部份时,任何与该等资料有关的权利的实际或准受让人、承让人或继承人;
(b) 任何为我们提供本服务或与本服务有关的行政、电讯、电脑及其他服务的代理、供应商、承办商、专业顾问、保险商、其他网络营运者或第三方服务供应商;
(c) 所有我们基于法律要求或按执法机构或其他政府部门及监管机关的要求而须将该等资料予以披露的相关人士;
(d) 所有为协助我们进行侦察、调查、防止或其他针对欺诈、保安或技术问题的第三方或政府机关。

9. 如我们被牵涉任何合并、收购或任何形式的资产出售,我们会确保所有被牵涉该等交易的个人资料(如有)保密,并于您的个人资料被转移前或受约束于不同的私隐政策前的合理时  间  内  向  您  发  出  相  关  通  知 。 更  新  后  的  本  声  明  将  会  随  后  于 /sc/pics 发布。

10. 如有需要,我们为进行上述目的(或与上述等目的相关的目的)转移您的个人资料到香港以外地区。我们将会遵守香港法例第486章『个人资料(私隐)例条』的要求进行该等转移。

使用您个人资料于直接促销活动

11. 我们有意使用您的个人资料作直接促销,但我们必须先取得您允许(该允许包括不反对的示意)方可使用作该目的。于您允许下,我们或会使用您的称谓、姓名、地址、电话号码、性别、年龄、电邮地址及使用本服务的记录作为促销以下产品及服务:
(a) 我们的产品及服务,及TVB集团任何成员的产品及服务;
(b) 我们及TVB集团(如电视广播有限公司及 MyTV Super Limited)提供的,及与我等相关的消息、奖赏、宣传及其他活动;
(c) 我们与其他商户及业务伙伴向本服务用户共同推广与以下产品、服务或行业有关的折扣及其他优惠:娱乐、媒体及公共关系、电讯、零售、休闲及体育、食物及饮料、交通及旅游、软件及游戏、教育、环境、健康及健身、非牟利、资讯科技、社交网络、亲子育儿、金融及地产。

12. 如您于任何时候不想我们使用您的个人资料作直接促销用途,请电邮至 enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk。我们会于收到您的通知后十四(14)日内移除储存于我们资料系统内您的个人资料。

COOKIES档案

13. COOKIES是当您浏覧本网站时自动储存于您的装置的微型测试档。COOKIES档案可用于识别装置,但不是用于收集本网站个别用户的个人资料。COOKIES档案所收集的资料为匿名的集体资料搜集数据,不会包含姓名或地址或任何可致使他人通过电话、电邮或其他方法联系到您的资料。有些COOKIES档案是本网站所要求为使您可以办理,而有些COOKIES档案则为提供予您更佳、更个人化的浏览体验。虽然浏览器自动接受COOKIES档案,但您可编辑您的浏覧选项以拒绝COOKIES档案,但您或因此而不能使用本网站的部份功能或不能登入本网站部份范围。当您使用本网站时,即代表您允许我们使用COOKIES档案。

个人资料的安全

14. 除第8-10条款的情况外,您的个人资料只有我们授权的员工或承办商才可处理。该等授权的人员只会于遵守本声明的情况下方会被指派处理个人资料。我们已使用合理的保安措施以确保您的个人资料不会在未经授权下被披露、取得、使用及/或更改。但是,请注意,虽然我们克尽己力,但没有保安措施是完美或不能穿透的,亦没有任何通过互联网的传输是可确保百份百安全的。

个人资料的储存

15. 我们会储存您的个人资料直至有关的收集目的完成为止。我们会随后销毁该等资料,除非有关储存是为符合法例、法规或会计的要求,或为保护我们的权益。

个人资料的索取及更新

16. 您可随时:
(a) 要求索取并更正于我们所记录的您的个人资料;
(b) 要求我们从任何邮寄或发布清单上删除您的个人资料;
(c) 停止使用您的个人资料及按服务条款停止使用本服务。

17. 如您须行使第16条款的权利,请电邮至enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk,并注明该电邮内容为「保密」及列明您所登记的本服务。我们于收到后或会要求您提供关于您的详细资料,以确保您为该等个人资料指明的人士。我们或会应您此要求向您征收合理费用。

一般

18. 本网站及本服务或包含其他网址的连结。本声明只适用于本网站及本服务。您于进入该等连结网站或服务时,或会接收并非我们负责的COOKIES档案。任何您提交予连结网站或其他服务的个人资料将受该等网站或服务的私隐政策(如有)管制。您就提供任何资料予该等网站或服务前必须小心查阅有关政策。

19. 如您想联系我们,请电邮至enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk。所有经该电邮发出的讯息,除您的个人资料外,均不会被视为或视作保密讯息处理。请您不要以此电邮向我们发送任何您认为属于机密的资料、意见、提议、想法或批评,或您想保密处理的资讯。

20. 您与我们员工的通话内容或会被我们纪录在案,并被我们用作证据而不会另行通知您。

21. 若本声明的任何部份被视为不合法或由于任何原因无法执行,该部份将被视为同本声明分割,而本声明的所有其余条款的有效性及可执行性均不受其影响。

22. 本声明受香港特别行政区的法例管辖及根据香港特别行政区的法例阐释。香港特别行政区的法院对本声明的争议有司法管辖权。

23. 若本声明的中文及英文版本有差异时,将以英文版本为准。

最后更新日期:2017年7月6日

Loading...

为确保我们收到您的申请,
在您看到确认讯息前,请勿关闭视窗。