Copyright Policy

COPYRIGHT POLICY FOR BIG BIG CHANNEL SERVICE

1. Please read this Copyright Policy before accessing or using our website www.bigbigchannel.com.hk (our “Site”) or your registration and use of the Big Big Channel service (our “Service”). By accessing or using our Site and/or Service, you agree to be bound by this Copyright Policy, and as amended from time to time. This Copyright Policy is incorporated into and forms part of our Terms of Service (our “TOS”).

2. We regularly review this Copyright Policy and may from time to time amend its terms and conditions by updating /en/copyright. By continuing to use our Service and/or our Site after any amendments to this Copyright Policy, you agree to be bound by this Copyright Policy as revised, so please do visit /en/copyright periodically for updates.

OUR SITE & SERVICE

3. Our Site and Service are our exclusive property. We generally grant you a free, personal, non-exclusive and non-transferable right to access and use our Site and Service, which right is conditioned on your compliance with this Copyright Policy and our TOS.

4. All content included on or accessible through our Site and Service such as text, graphics, logos, names, designations, button icons, features, functionalities, images, audio clips, information, data, photographs, videos, typefaces, music, sounds, and other materials and software (“Content”) are our exclusive property and/or their relevant contributors’, which are protected by copyrights, trademarks, or other proprietary rights and are subject to applicable laws and regulations.

5. You agree to not use or exploit the Content in any manner inconsistent with any of the rights granted or restrictions set forth in our TOS, including, without limitation, prohibitions on downloading, redistribution, alteration, deletion or deactivation of any content protection mechanisms. If you are not the contributor of the Content, you are not allowed to modify, enhance, edit, translate, adapt, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble, or create derivative works based upon or otherwise alter in part or in full any such Content. All rights not expressly granted in our TOS are expressly reserved to us and the relevant Content contributor.

CONTENT CONTRIBUTORS

6. If you are the Content contributor, by making your Content accessible to other users on our Site or through our Service, you agree to allow any users free of charge and for personal viewing only of your Content on our Site or through our Service, via any means of electronic communication media or technology (e.g. internet television, desktop computer, smartphones, tablets, game consoles), for the entire period in which your Content is hosted on our Site.

7. In addition, for the entire period in which your Content is hosted on our Site, you authorize us to reproduce/display your Content and, as necessary, adjust its format for that purpose. Please note that due to the intrinsic nature of the Internet, data transmitted (including your Content) are not protected against the risks of misappropriation and/or piracy, for which we shall not be liable. You are responsible for taking all appropriate steps to protect such data.

8. Before you upload or contribute your Content, you warrant your Content does not infringe the rights of, including but not limited to intellectual property rights of any third parties, or restrict or inhibit the use and enjoyment of our Site and/or Service by any third parties. Such restriction or inhibition includes any disturbing, threatening, violent, immoral, pornographic and defamatory statement or statement contrary to public policy and accepted moral standards (including attempts to justify crimes against humanity, incite racial hatred, child pornography, etc.), engaging in any conduct which is unlawful, or which may harass or cause distress or inconvenience to any person or disruption of normal flow of dialogue and/or interactive mode via our Site and/or Service.

9. Failure to comply with this Copyright Policy will result in your Content being removed and/or your user account being suspended or terminated without prior notice. In addition, you may be personally liable to the specific criminal sanctions applicable to the Content in question (fines and imprisonment), in addition to being ordered to pay damages, where applicable. In view of the collective nature of our Site and Service and out of consideration for the feelings of all, users are responsible for maintaining certain ethical and moral standards with respect to the Content made available online.

10. Please also refer to Sections 5 & 7 of our TOS and Section 3 of our Premium User TOS /en/tos/#premium_tos.

OUR LIABILITY AS HOST

11. We are under no legal obligation to monitor Content transmitted via or stored on our Site and/or Service. Our obligations as host concern (i) the fight against Content which infringe the rights of, or restrict or inhibit the use and enjoyment of our Site and/or Service; (ii) the retention of your personal data, which is subject to an obligation of confidentiality and treated in accordance with our Personal Information Collection Statement and in compliance with the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap.486), and (iii) the removal of all illegal or objectionable Content which has been effectively brought to our attention.

COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT NOTIFICATION

12. We do not permit intellectual property rights, including but not limited to copyright and trademark rights, infringing activities on our Site and/or Service, and will remove all Content if properly notified that such Content infringes on another’s intellectual property rights. We also reserve the right to terminate or suspend the infringer’s user account without prior notice.

13. If you believe that your work has been copied and posted on our Site and/or Service in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, please provide to us the written information specified below and email to enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk :
• A physical or electronic signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the exclusive interest that is allegedly infringed;
• A description of all of the copyrighted works and/or trademarks that you claim has been infringed upon;
• A description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located on our Site and/or Service, including, a URL of the specific location of the infringing material;
• Information sufficient to allow us to contact you including, at a minimum, your name, address, telephone number, and email address;
• A statement by you that you have a good-faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law; and
• A statement by you, made under penalty of perjury, that the above information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright owner or authorized to act on the copyright owner’s behalf.

COPYRIGHT INFRINGEMENT COUNTER-NOTIFICATION

14. If you believe that the Content you uploaded or contributed was removed in error, or that it does not infringe upon third-party’s intellectual property rights, you may send us a counter notification by email to enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk. Once your counter notification is received, we will forward it to the party that initiated the take-down notice. The restoration of deleted content is at our sole discretion. Please note that unfounded counter notification may be subject to legal action.

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

Last Update: 2 June 2017

Loading...

To ensure we get your application,
please do not close the window until you see the confirmation message.

版权政策

大台网服务版权政策

1. 请于连接或使用本网站(www.bigbigchannel.com.hk)(“本网站”)或登记及使用大台网 (Big Big Channel)服务(“本服务”)前阅读本版权政策。您一经连接或使用本网站及/或本服务,即表示您同意受本政策及其不时更新的版本的约束。本政策属于《大台网(Big Big Channel)服务条款》不可分割的部份(“本服务条款”)。

2. 我们会定期检视本版权政策,并不时于 /sc/copyright 刊登其更新版本。如您于我们更新本版权政策后仍继续使用本服务及/或本网站,即表示您同意受该更新版本约束。因此,请您定期浏览 /sc/copyright 以参阅本版权政策的最新版本。

本网站及本服务

3. 本网站及本服务为我们专属财产。我们一般会授予您免费的、个人的、非专属的及不可转移的权利去连接及使用本网站及本服务;惟该等权利是基于您遵守本版权政策及本服务条款而授予您的。

4. 所有本网站或本服务所包括或可连接的内容,例如文字、图像、标志、名称、目的地、按钮图标、主题、功能、图片、声音记录、资料、数据、相片、录像、字体、音乐、声音及其他材料及软件(“内容”)均属我们及/或其相关提供者的财产,受版权、商标,其他所有权及所有适用法律及法规所保护。

5. 您同意不会以任何与本服务条款所授予的权利或所受限制不一致的方法使用或利用内容,包括但不限于不准下载、再发布、更改、删改内容,或关闭任何保护内容的机制。如果您并非内容提供者,您不得将内容(不论是全部或其部份)修改、提升、编辑、翻译、改编、逆向工程、分拆或基于内容(不论是全部或其部份)创作衍生品或以其他方法改动内容(不论是全部或其部份)。我们及相关内容提供者明确保留所有未有于本服务条款明确授予的权利。

内容提供者

6. 如果您是内容提供者,您一经将内容连接到本网站或通过本服务供其他用户连接,即表示您同意于您的内容置于本网站的整段时期准许任何用户通过任何电子通讯媒介或技术(例如互联网电视、桌面电脑、智能手机、平板电脑、游戏机)于本网站或通过本服务免费及作个人观赏您的内容。

7. 此外,于您的内容置于本网站的整段时期,您授权我们复制/展示您的内容及按需要为该目的而调整内容的格式。请注意,由于互联网固有的性质,数据的传输(包括您的内容)会受到被挪用及/或被侵权的风险;对此我们概不负责。您有责任采取所有适当的步骤去保护该等数据。

8. 您于上载或提供内容前,须保证您的内容不会侵犯任何第三方的权利,包括但不限于知识产权,及不会限制或抑制任何第三方使用及享有本网站及本服务。该等限制及抑制包括:透过本网站及/或本服务作出任何滋扰、胁逼、暴力、不道德、色情及诽谤的陈述,或与公众政策及可接受的道德标准有所违背的陈述(包括意图为危害人类的犯罪作出辩解、煽动种族歧视、儿童色情等),或作出任何非法的、骚扰他人或造成对他人不便或扰乱正常对话串流及/或互动功能的行为。

9. 如您未能遵守本版权政策,将导致您的内容被移除及/或您的用户账号被暂停或终止而毋须事前通知您。此外,除被要求支付赔偿外(如适用),您或须负上适用于该有问题内容特定的刑事处罚(罚款及/或监禁)的个人责任。鉴于本网站及本服务的集体性质及须顾及大众的感受,用户须负责对在线提供的内容维持一定的道德标准。

10. 请参阅本服务条款第5及7及「升级用户条款」第3条 /sc/tos/#premium_tos

我们作为主办方的责任

11. 我们并无责任监控传输至或储存于本网站及/或本服务的内容。我们作为主办方的责任是要关注(i)打击侵权,或限制或抑制使用及享有本网站及本服务的内容;(ii)基于我们的保密责任,按我们的「个人资料收集声明」及根据香港个人资料(私隐)条例(第486章)对您个人资料的保存;及(iii)移除所有有效地使我们注意到的非法或令人反感的内容。

版权侵权通知

12. 我们不容许本网站及/或本服务内有侵犯知识产权(包括但不限于版权及商标权)的活动。如我们收到有关有内容侵犯他人知识产权的正确通知,我们会移除该侵权内容。我们并保留权利终止或暂停侵权者的用户账号而毋须作出事先通知。

13. 如您相信您的作品被复印并刊登于本网站及/或本服务,而该等行为构成知识产权被侵犯,请以书面向我们提供以下的资料,并电邮至enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk
• 声称受到侵权的专属权利所有者的授权代表之实体或电子签名;
• 指明声称遭到侵权的版权保护作品描述;
• 指明声称侵权作品于本网站及/或本服务所在的位置,包括URL;
• 足以帮助我们联络到您的资讯,例如地址、电话号码,可联络到申诉方的电子邮件地址(若有);
• 表明您有充分理由认定按照所申诉之方式使用材料未得到版权所有者、其代理或法律授权的声明;以及
• 根据伪证处罚法,表明通知函的资讯准确无误,及您是版权所有者或可代表某项声称遭到侵犯的专属权利的所有者之声明。

版权侵权反向通知

14. 如您相信您上载或提供的内容被错误移除,或该内容没有侵犯第三方的知识产权,您可将反向通知电邮至enquiry@bigbigchannel.com.hk。当我们收到您的反向通知后,我们会将它转发到申诉方处。我们有绝对酌情权决定应否恢复已移除的内容。请注意:任何没有根据的反向通知或会面临法律诉讼。

若本政策的中文及英文版本有差异时,将以英文版本为准。

最后更新日期:2017年6月2日

Loading...

为确保我们收到您的申请,
在您看到确认讯息前,请勿关闭视窗。